Dragonball Paradijs
Dragonball Paradijs
De Site
  & Screenshots
Doden Lijst
Dragon Balls
Ki / Energie
Power Levels
Saiyan Vormen
Bewegende Plaatjes
Hero Collection 1
Hero Collection 2
DBZ Serie 1
DBZ Serie 2
DBZ Serie 3
DBZ Serie 4
DBZ Chromium
Spelregels (CCG)
Saiyan (CCG)
Frieza (CCG)
Trunks (CCG)
Androids (CCG)
Cell (CCG)
Cell Games (CCG)
World Games (CCG)
Babidi (CCG)
Buu (CCG)
Fusion (CCG)
Kid Buu (CCG)
Midi Files
The Legacy of Goku
Online Games


  • Ally: An ally can help a Main Personality in Combat. Any personality card in a player's deck other than his Main personality is a potential ally. An ally must be drawn and played onto the table before it can act. See Allies and Building a Deck.
  • Anger: It allows personalities to tap into higher, stronger form of themselves. Card powers can change a personality's anger. Anger is tracked on the Warrior Sword counter. See Warrior Sword, Anger and Levels.
  • Attacking: The effort to reduce an opponent's power stages, life deck, or anger through playing or using card powers of cards. See Combat.
  • Block:To avoid or lessen damage from an attack by countering the attack with a similiar card power. Examples of blocks: A physical combat card that negates a physical attack, and a card power from a Personality card that states it negates an energy attack. An attack card cannot block an attack. See Combat Phase (c) Defender Defends.
  • Booster Pack: A package of 9 additional game cards for the DBZ Collectible Card Game, which adds to your collection. Each pack contains a foil card, a rare card, and 7 additional game cards. See For the Collector in You!.
  • Card Power: The instructions containing the benefit of a card if played or used. See Personality Card Breakout, Combat & Non-Combat Card Breakout, During Your Turn, and Combat.
  • CCG: Collectible Card Game is a game with a different assortment of cards in every deck. The variety of cards are a challenge both to collect and play.
  • Colorless Drill Card: See Drill Cards.
  • Combat Cards: See Combat & Non-Combat Card Breakout and Combat Cards in Combat.
  • Combat Phase: The term "one per combat phase" means one pr attack/defend cycle. When the roles alternate, that is a new cycle. See Combat.
  • Damage: Successful attacks cause a personality to lose power stages, life cards, and/or anger. Damage is the loss caused by a successful attack. "Inflicts 5 life life cards damage" means the defender is to discard 5 life cards. "Allows the attacker to inflict +3 stages of damage" means the defender loses the number of power stages indicated in the Physical Attack Table, plus loses an additional 3 power stages.
  • Deck Requirements: See Building a Deck.
  • Discard: Discard means to take cards from your hand and put them, face up, on top of the Discard pile. There are some cards that allow discarded cards to be brought back into play. See During Your Turn, Combat, and Dragon Balls.
  • Duplicate: A card with the same card number as another (unless one is an error card with the wrong number, but looks identical). See Dragon Balls and Building a Deck.
  • Energy Attack: Most energy attacks force the attacker to lose 2 power stages and cause the defender to discard 4 life cards. See Combat Cards in Combat.
  • Favorite Fighting Style Advantage: Same as Tokui-Waza. See Martial Arts Styles and Optional Rules.
  • Fighting Style: Same as Martial Arts Style. See Martial Arts Styles.
  • Final Physical Attack: See Combat Cards in Combat.
  • Foe: Your opponent. Also, the person you are fighting in combat.
  • Head Shot: This image indicates the source of the quote or subject of the trivia on each card. See Personality Card Breakout and Combat & Non-Combat Card Breakout.
  • Kept In Play: Cards that remain on the table available for use. See Drill Cards.
  • Level: Also Card Level. See Personality Card Breakout and Warrior Sword, Anger and Levels.
  • Life Cards/Life Deck: The cards with which a player starts a game, other than the Main Personality cards he set out seperately, are his life cards, and stacked, are his life deck. Life cards are drawn from the life deck during each turn and they can be lost when the personality is attacked. See Play Area Diagram and Beginning a New Game.
  • Main Personality: A player selects one character (personality) to be his Main Personality during play. The player uses his collected deck to take on the persona of that Main Personality. The Main Personalities available in the Starter Decks in the Saiyan Saga are Goku, Gohan, Krillin, Piccolo, Raditz, Vegeta, and Nappa. See Personality Card Breakout, Summary of Game Play, and Main Personality Cards in Combat.
  • May: As in "You may play..." Means the event is allowed, but is not required. If "can" or "may" is not used, such as in "Draw 3 cards," then the event is required.
  • Named Card: A Combat or Non-Combat card having a character's name in its card title. See Building a Deck.
  • Named Drill Cards: See Drill Cards.
  • Non-Combat Cards: Non-Combat cards represent non-combat events that take place on the DBZ TV show. To use a card power of a Non-Combat card, the player must first have laid the Non-Combat card on the table during During Your Turn Step 2 ) Play Non-Combat Cards, except for Drill Cards and Dragon Ball cards, are discarded after their card powers have been used in either Step 2) or Step 4).
  • Or: The word "or" in a card power. See Combat Cards in Combat.
  • Pass: Means player chooses to do nothing other than say "pass", and play continues with the next event or instruction.
  • Pass Consecutively: For the attacker and defender to pass, one directly after the other, in either order.
  • Physical Attack: See Combat Cards in Combat.
  • Physical Attack Table: You can find the table here. And look at Combat Cards in Combat for an example of using it.
  • Power Stages: At the right side of every Personality Card is a column of increasing numbers. Each number, such as 100, is one power stage. A personality increases in strength as the numbers grow larger as seen through the Scouter. The number at the top of the column is the highest power stage of that personality at that level. The power stage 000 equals 0. See Beginning a New Game, Summary of Game Play, During Your Turn and Combat Cards in Combat.
  • Powering Up: When personalities power up they are concentrating all their energies to become stronger in the next few minutes. See During Your Turn 3) Power Up.
  • Removed from Play/Game: Some cards are not only discarded but removed from the game entirely. Once removed from play, a card cannot be brought back into the game. See for example the Dragon Balls section.
  • Saiyan: This is a race of beings who helped Frieza invade the galaxy. Frieza destroyed their planet, but not before Goku was sent to Earth. Nappa and Vegeta are also members of this race and Gohan is a half Saiyan becuase of his father's heritage.
  • Scouter: The plastic Scouter with the attached "Z", is used to read a personality's power stage. See also Beginning a New Game, During Your Turn, and Combat Cards in Combat.
  • Tokui-Waza (Favorite Fighting Style Advantage): Players gain an advantage by restricting their Combat and Non-Combat cards to a single martial arts style, represented by the colors black, blue orange, and red, plus Saiyan. See Martial Arts Styles and Example of Play.
  • Villains: There are four Villains in the Saiyan Saga Set of cards: Raditz, Vegeta, Nappa, and teh Saibaimen.
  • Warrior Sword counter: The plastic Warrior Sword counter is used to keep track of a Main Personality's anger, rated from 0 to 5 (the highest). See also Beginning a New Game.
Vorige pagina - Index

Digimon Paradijs
Hamtaro Paradijs
Medabots Paradijs
Pokemon Paradijs
Sailormoon Paradijs
Yu-Gi-Oh Paradijs
Kleurplaten Paradijs
Hosted Site